Automatic Face Mask Making Machine - KINGSING

  1. Home page
  2. Media
  3. Document Download

Surgical Masks - Requirements and Test Methods

2020-08-22 21:29:38

National foreword 

This British Standard is the UK implementation of EN 14683:2014. It supersedes BS EN 14683:2005 which is withdrawn. 

The UK participation in its preparation was entrusted to Technical Committee CH/205/1, Medical textiles. 

A list of organizations represented on this committee can be obtained on request to its secretary. 

This publication does not purport to include all the necessary provisions of a contract. Users are responsible for its correct application. 

© The British Standards Institution 2014. Published by BSI Standards Limited 2014 

ISBN 978 0 580 78520 7 

ICS 11.140 

Compliance with a British Standard cannot confer immunity from legal obligations. 

This British Standard was published under the authority of the Standards Policy and Strategy Committee on 30 April 2014.

Medical face masks - Requirements and test methods

This European Standard was approved by CEN on 4 February 2014.

CEN members are bound to comply with the CEN/CENELEC Internal Regulations which stipulate the conditions for giving this European Standard the status of a national standard without any alteration. Up-to-date lists and bibliographical references concerning such national standards may be obtained on application to the CEN-CENELEC Management Centre or to any CEN member.

This European Standard exists in three official versions (English, French, German). A version in any other language made by translation

under the responsibility of a CEN member into its own language and notified to the CEN-CENELEC Management Centre has the same

status as the official versions.

CEN members are the national standards bodies of Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia,

Finland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania,

Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and United Kingdom.